opminavu.webblogg.se

Install Java Plugin Firefox Portable Edition




Download















Firefox Portable and Java Portable Using the INI file of the portable firefox version to include the plugins folder of.

If you are interested in attempting to troubleshoot the problem further: (1) Are you getting any specific error messages from sites that you could copy/paste into a reply?(2) Does Firefox work any better in its Safe Mode? In its Safe Mode, Firefox temporarily deactivates extensions, hardware acceleration, and some other advanced features to help you assess whether these are causing the problem.. If you ever make FireFox fully functional again, I'll be back I hope you do before I get too used to Opera to want to make the switch again.. When WP tried to auto-update to the latest version it conflicted with a plugin and failed to update, while at the same time corrupting the plugin, which caused the login and comment problem.. So I can either start going back and forth between FireFox and Opera now, or save myself all that hassle, as most are going to do, and just get used to Opera and stay there.

So I can either start going back and forth between FireFox and Opera now, or save myself all that hassle, as most are going to do, and just get used to Opera and stay there.. By dropping Java you've rendered Firefox almost irrelevant and, while not useless, close to it.. Why does your WordPress blog require the Java plugin?Do you use it for a custom uploader or some special widget?? Lots of sites require support for JavaScript, no relation to the Java plugin.. Thanks for all the great work over the years, FireFox was truly the best around It still would be if you hadn't stopped supporting Java, which is probably used on a few billion pages.. I don't think they're hiring the brightest and best at my service provider Ennyhoo, thanks for all the help and suggestions.

Both scenarios: A small dialog should appear Click 'Start in Safe Mode' ( not Refresh).. Thanks for all the great work over the years, FireFox was truly the best around It still would be if you hadn't stopped supporting Java, which is probably used on a few billion pages.

If you ever make FireFox fully functional again, I'll be back I hope you do before I get too used to Opera to want to make the switch again.. Install Firefox Portable to X By dropping Java you've rendered Firefox almost irrelevant and, while not useless, close to it.. Surprise, surprise It was all a WordPress problem after all I take back all those mean thoughts about Firefox.. A tech on my service provider shut down all the plugins, updated WP for me and then, later after more problems, I had another tech re-enable my ability do download and activate plugins.. I'm glad it was WP and not Firefox, which really is the best of all the available browsers.. If Firefox is not running: Hold down the Shift key when starting Firefox If Firefox is running: You can restart Firefox in Safe Mode using either: • '3-bar' menu button > '?' Button > Restart with Add-ons Disabled • Help menu > Restart with Add-ons Disabled and OK the restart.. There's still an obvious glitch or two but at least it's functioning mostly normally now.. Browsers handle JavaScript on their own without a plugin If your Firefox has problems with JavaScript, it could be due to an interfering extension. 5ebbf469cd

5ebbf469cd